Bisou cupcake, Bangsar Village

I’ve heard so much about Bisou cupcakes but always asked myself whether RM 5 for a medium-sized cupcake will be worth it.

If you have baking experience, you know that 1 cupcake will not cost RM 5.

Somehow my friend managed to convince (or perhaps, coerced) me to just try one since I’ve been eyeing on their cupcakes each time we passed by Bisou at BV.

Chocolate cupcake with Nutella frosting

So I did. It was moist, not too sweet and just perfect as a cupcake. It satisfied my curiosity but I wouldn’t purchase another RM 5 cupcake anymore – I’ve baked a similar cupcake before :)

By the way, did you know that the price of 2 of these Nutella frosted chocolate cupcakes is the price of a jar of Nutella? Just saying.

Bisou Bake Shop
Lot F-30, 1st Floor, Bangsar Village,
1 Jalan Telawi Satu, Bangsar Baru,
59100 Kuala Lumpur
Tel: 03 2287 3535

Leave a Reply

