Kitchen Creatures, BU Centrepoint

A satirical mascot with sharp teeth. I have to be really honest that this was what attracted me to the restaurant.

Simple design, and most furniture were recognizably from IKEA. Unsure why there was an Oriental-looking dining table (above) placed here though.

The menus came in two different sheets (drink + main course) which reminded me of the cue cards that I used back in uni days.

Seafood Marinara Spaghetti (RM 13)

I’m fond of marinara and this passed the test. It contained many mussels and the sauce was very addictive – I scooped & ate everything until the plate was clean.

I ordered the House Special Root Beer that had ginger slices and wasn’t really carbonated. However, it wasn’t up to par.

Other dishes ordered by my friends weren’t pictured as they were too hungry to even let me take any photos. According to them, the Sizzling Steak was good & cheap but their Thousand Island Seafood Pizza (their pizzas come in 10″) tasted more of onions than the sauce.

Overall, the price was really affordable for yummy food but I’ll probably choose a known drink (for safer choice) the next round. They have no GST and service charge and their service was great too!

Kitchen Creatures
Lot F110, Centrepoint, 3, Lebuh Bandar Utama
Petaling Jaya.
Tel: +603 7729 8039

Leave a Reply

