Char Mee Suah, Dengkil

A few days ago, my colleague told me that there’s a place in Dengkil which sold mainly noodles. She commented that their prawn mee is nice and since we have similar food likings, I believed her & tagged along to explore this noodle place.

Not knowing what their specialty was, I asked the cook’s assistant and she started naming them one by one. She mentioned “char mee suah” and I was curious to know what it was, how it looked and tasted like so I ordered it.

It was a long wait though because there’s only one cook. After waiting for about 20 minutes, my char mee suah finally arrived.

Doesn’t this remind you of Cantonese Fried Yee Mee? The noodles used was thinner than yee mee – I don’t know what it’s called. The noodles tasted exactly like Cantonese Fried except that I prefer this because of the thin crispy noodles ;)

The char mee suah was RM 4 while their homemade soya bean was RM 1. Not too bad for a lunch option when you run out of eateries to go in Cyberjaya or Equine Park/Seri Kembangan. I don’t know what this place is called but if you’re working in Cyberjaya, you’ll know where Dengkil Seafood Restaurant is – this quaint noodle shop is located behind it.

Leave a Reply

