Food Court, PJ Old Town

I always frequent a chap fan (mixed rice) stall in one of the coffee shops in PJ Old Town. It so happened that one day, I couldn’t find a spot at the coffee shop so my mom suggested that we head to another food court behind Chen Moh school.

This old food court was hidden in the residential area, located next to Jalan 2/27. My mom excitedly told me how cheap and good the food at this place was and I would be pleased to find out that there are still meals that cost less than RM 4.

She wasn’t wrong!

Wantan mee, RM 3.40

This is an ordinary plate of wantan mee but check out the price! Where else can you get a plate for RM 3.40?

Curry laksa, RM 4.40

Mr. T ordered a huge bowl of curry laksa that had a lot of meat. It was not too bad but the soup wasn’t warm enough.

Hokkien mee, RM 5

We get a standard RM 6 Hokkien mee for 1 person wherever we go now. The stall at this food court offered a buck cheaper for it. It’s a good tasty deal :D

It’s no wonder that the food court was filled with blue-collared workers. I don’t mind the environment (it reminded me a lot of my primary school’s canteen!) and I’ll definitely return to this place again for cheap eats. The Umbra drink is well known here too so I might as well try that the next round.

Leave a Reply

