Canoodling, Bangsar Village II

If you’re on Foodspotting – add me & say hi! :)
foodspotting/thistletea

*

It’s back to another Bangsar post! I’ve been going to Bangsar every week because it seems like it has everything that I need – supermarket, restaurants, cafes, etc. That also includes Canoodling, which I’ve been frequenting for the past few weeks, bringing family & friends to try this place out.

All meals in Canoodling RM 9.90 & below (except for their steamboat which is RM 24.90 – I think – per person). That’s a pretty decent price for generous portions :)

There are hits & misses from the menu so here’s my personal mini guide if you’re indecisive on what to pick:

Som Tam Crispy Soft Shell Crab Salad -A bowl of yummy goodness! There were a lot of soft shell crab in it!

Japanese Crab Salad – Small portion but Mr T & I thought it was good.

Malaysian Rojak – A must-order!

Pad Thai Pasta – Too spicy for me. I felt like as if I was eating a bowl of dried chilli.

Lam Mee – My mom had this and she said it was so-so.

Tom Yam Noodle Soup – A spicy tasty dish! My lips were red after having this.

Pan Mee – Too much anchovies. It was too salty.

Ginger Duck Noodle – The duck meat was not too bad but the noodles were too dry. There was no sauce at all.

Canoodling opens from 11 am – 10 pm daily. You’ll be provided with some crayons to doodle on the sheets provided. I’ve never attempted to draw anything because I’m always focused on the food more than anything else ;)

Canoodling
2F29, Second Floor, Bangsar Village II
No. 1 Jalan Telawi Satu
Bangsar Baru,
59100 Kuala Lumpur.
Tel: + 603 2287 1566

Leave a Reply

