Wondermilk, Damansara Uptown

Wondermilk. Hmm.

This review is a month late, hence it won’t be descriptive as I can’t remember most of my dining experience here.

Wondermilk has a quirky decor, great choices of sandwiches but their service was really slow.

Zesty Cherry, RM 8.90 & Vanilla Wondermilk, RM 6

I didn’t like their Zesty Cherry and found it to be an overly carbonated cordial drink while the Vanilla Wondermilk was quite alright. However, it came in a size similar to McD’s coffee/tea cup. That’s tiny.

California Chicken, RM 12.90

The sandwich was dry but I liked the crispy turkey bacon.

Super Cheese Burger, RM 16.90

I’m not sure how the cheeseburger tasted because Mr. T had it and his only comment for all food, good or bad, is always “it’s okay”.

A lot of people who came to the cafe bought boxes of cupcakes and they made me curious. I bought a box of mini cupcakes to try it out. I don’t remember what the price was, but I know it was way cheaper than the rest of their cupcakes. So I tried one and .. gosh, I cannot believe all the hype about their cupcakes. The icing was too buttery and their cupcake was so soft & again, buttery.

Wondermilk is an easily forgettable place for me. I’ll opt for other eateries when I’m in Uptown.

Wondermilk
41 Jalan SS 21/1A
Damansara Utama
47400 Petaling Jaya.
Tel: +603 77258930

Leave a Reply

