Stroopwafels

I managed to get a packet of Stroopwafels from a colleague who was traveling in The Netherlands early this month. It’s not my first time having them as my colleagues who frequently travel always get them off the shelves at the airports or shops so this packet was specially for my parents, who love waffles as much as I do.

This one costed less than 2 Euros, much cheaper than the other brands I’ve tasted but the taste was not much different.

The gooey filling sticks the two waffles together and it’s really thin. One bite and you’ll crave for more. Best served on top of a cup of coffee or tea (no sugar added as the stroopwafel is really sweet) to melt the filling and soften the waffle.

Leave a Reply

