Plan B, Bangsar Village

Plan B, second visit. Read up on my first visit here.

A friend was ecstatic to try out cakes from here, and I wanted to try their Red Velvet Cake, but unfortunately, it was not prepared on that Tuesday evening.

On a random observation, I noticed they no longer use clips to hold the sheets of the menu.

Nyonya Laksa, RM 18

The soup was really thick, not much to my liking because of the strong santan taste but my friend who had this enjoyed it.

Chargrilled Cheeseburger, RM 23

At places like this, I will only opt for a non-Asian cuisine and always go for burgers (or pasta). I liked everything on this dish except the most important bit – the beef patty. Never mind that they could not cook the patty according to my preferred temperature but this patty was salty. However, I’ll give thumbs up for the crispy onion rings.

Orange Poppyseed Cake, RM 10

It’s like your ordinary butter cake but with a hint of orange in it. Loved the perfect icing that complemented the cake very well.

Chocolate Fudge Cake, RM 11

We ordered the Flourless Chocolate Cake but it turned out to be thick fudge cake that didn’t bond well with my tastebuds. It was okay – at first bite – after which, it became too heavy (and gooey) for me.

Plan B,
Ground Floor, Bangsar Village,
Bangsar Baru.
Tel : +603 2287 2630

Leave a Reply

